INFORM. Prize for conceptual design

INFORM. The Prize for conceptual design is annually awarded since 2007 and has its basis in the interface of graphic design and art .The prize worth 5.000 Euro is donated by Dr. Arend Oetker, Berlin. The Prize is associated with an exhibition in the GfZK.

2019s award winner Yin Aiwen is a Chinese designer in the field of system design. She presents her research and artistic projects in the form of installations, APPs and publications. The presentation of this year’s award winner Yin Aiwen is planned for 2021.

Yin Aiwen, a designer, theorist and project developer living in Amsterdam, investigates the social impact of digital communication technologies in the form of texts, speculative research and time-based artistic media. She stands for a design that establishes relationships between people and systems in order to redesign the relationship between technology and society. She formulates the points of contact and interfaces between the analogue and the digital world in various media.

Her exhibition in Leipzig presents the installation The Massage is the Medium, which examines the relationship between body, consumption and digitality. The research-based piece reunion, which deals with networking among the needy and care workers, is shown here for the first time. Finally, the ongoing project COMMONS.ART is presented, on the theme of collective non-possession in the art world.

More information

Related Pages

Loading …

INFORM Preis für konzeptuelles Gestalten

INFORM. Preis für konzeptuelles Gestalten wird seit 2007 jährlich vergeben und ist an der Schnittstelle von Grafikdesign und Kunst angesiedelt. Der mit 5.000 Euro dotierte Preis wird von Dr. Arend Oetker gestiftet. Der Preis ist mit einer Ausstellung in der GfZK verbunden.

Die diesjährige Preisträgerin Yin Aiwen ist eine chinesische Gestalterin im Bereich Systemdesign. Ihre Forschung und künstlerischen Projekte stellt sie in Form von Installationen, APPs und Publikationen vor. Die Präsentation der diesjährigen Preisträgerin Yin Aiwen ist für das Jahr 2021 geplant.

Yin Aiwen ist eine in Amsterdam lebende Designerin, Theoretikerin und Projektentwicklerin, die in Form von Texten, spekulativen Recherchen sowie von zeitbasierten künstlerischen Medien die sozialen Auswirkungen von digitalen Kommunikationstechnologien untersucht. Sie steht für eine Gestaltung, die Beziehungen unter Menschen und Systemen knüpft, um das Verhältnis von Technologie und Gesellschaft neu zu entwerfen. Die Berührungspunkte und Schnittstellen des Analogen und Digitalen formuliert sie in unterschiedlichen Medien aus.
In ihrer Leipziger Ausstellung wird die Installation „The Massage is the Medium“ präsentiert, in der das Verhältnis zwischen Körper, Konsum und Digitalität thematisiert wird. Außerdem wird erstmals die recherchebasierte Arbeit reunion vorgestellt, in der es um die Vernetzung unter Bedürftigen und Pflegearbeiter*innen geht. Und schließlich wird das fortlaufende Projekt COMMONS.ART präsentiert, das sich mit kollektivem Nicht-Besitzt im Kunstbetrieb beschäftigt.

Weiterführende Beiträge

Verknüpfte Seiten

Lädt…